Heaven Is Where I Belong

Posted: November 23, 2013 by floydcryer2013 in Carolyn's Corner
Tags:

Are You Ready

Heaven Is Where I Belong

To fly on eagles’ wings, and hear the angels sing;
Heaven is where I belong.

To walk on streets of gold, Never having to grow old; Heaven is where I belong.

Where storm clouds will cease, Where love shall never decrease; Heaven is where I belong.

A place where I shall no longer feel fear, Where hate is chased away with great cheer; Heaven is where I belong.

No Pain shall I feel, For my God is real; Heaven is where I Belong.

Lord, my life in You shall be renewed, And soonsome day I’ll ride with you;

Heaven Is Where I Belong…

This was written by my wife’s cousin: Angela D. Edenfield on July 23, 2004

Leave a Reply

